First Entry – Quilt for Japan

Well, I decided with what I am doing on Sprite Stitch, that I should keep a blog with all my progress work in it, so I’m not constantly filling up that forum with all my spam and pictures. Haha.

On Sprite Stitch, a group of us are making a Pokemon quilt, which when it’s finished, will be sold on Ebay for funds to send to Japan. We’re thinking of donating directly to The Japanese Red Cross, but I’m not too sure if that’s a fixed thing yet, or not.

Anyways, the patches I am working on for the quilt will be Ponyta/Rapidash, Seal/Dewgong and Pidgey/Pidgeotto and Pidgeot.  At the current moment, I’m working on Ponyta and Rapidash, and I’ve only been working on it for the last couple of days.

Here is my progress so far:

Progress on my quilt patch

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. holderofanime
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 09:34:10

    looking great so far! =)

    welcome to the world of blogging, keep up the great work

    Reply

Leave a Reply

